Software and Archives (week of July 20)

Back from Hawaii and the drudge continues. This week I spent a good four hours researching video editing and qualitative research software. At this point I think I will be going with Adobe Premier Pro and NVivo. I now have an assistant intern, a PhD student in psychology, who will be helping with some of the drudge. Unfortunately she works off of a Mac, so now my researching continues to see what we can do to bridge that ultimate chasm in the world of computers.

After talking with Lauren, I have also begun a parallel attempt to regain momentum on the Lower Columbia Solutions Group website. Right now that is taking the shape of reviewing and sorting lots and lots (we are talking in the hundreds) of old, archived files. Sooner or later, they will all be oh so organized and have a neat, tidy home on the internet.

